Last night at the Marine Fisheries Commission Public hearing

I spoke my piece at the hearing in Pine Knoll Shores last night. The next speaker was Sean Mckean from NC Fisheries Association who basically called me a liar. I emailed him after I got home last night and already received a response. Wanna read it? I know you do:

To: Sean@ncfish.org
Subject: Lying?

Sean,
Remember the 9th Commandment? I am a lot of things but a liar is not
one of them.
Thanks
Gordon

and the response:

Gordon,

Please don’t communicate with me.

Thank you.

Sean

Nice huh?

3 thoughts on “Last night at the Marine Fisheries Commission Public hearing

  1. I checked out ncfish.org

    11,210,405 pounds of flounder (reason for gill nets according to linked articles from Rocky Mountain Telegram)

    5,044,826 pounds of Atlantic menhaden

    4 to 5 percent of the world’s total commercial seafood catch

    $100 million worth of seafood landed per year

    Something tells me they probably could care less about what they’re doing to the redfish. About as much as the mining companies will care about wild salmon stocks in Alaska, I imagine.

Leave a Reply

