Albie fishing

Me with a nice one!
I don’t get to go albie fishing anymore. Bounding across the main is tough in a 16 foot poling skiff. My buddy Danny Adams from Old Yeller Charters took me out today. We went here and there a little bit but then it was game on! I think between the two of us we boated 30 albies in the 10 pound range. I was using a Crease Fly for all mine so I got to see all those awesome explosions when they took it. Plus I just prefer to cast the floating line. Thanks Danny. Had a blast!

3 thoughts on “Albie fishing

  1. George Atkinson

    Pretty fish picture Captn Gordon, I can see the fly and the bait it spit out!

    bet you had a blast with lots of runs into the backing, sounds like a good workout with a big smile on on your face.

Leave a Reply

