Dogs that point, fish that bite…

Spent a couple days bird hunting and even got to go fishing one day this past week.

20131231-102537.jpg
Here’s Murphy on point on a quail. Picture quality is odd because I used my iPhone and had to zoom in. He did a good job and I even got,a couple birds.

20131231-102653.jpg
As you can see by this pic we had one nice day of super calm conditions. I went with my buddy Chris and we found schools of redfish on the low tide and were able to sight them in the clear water. It was a great day!

20131231-102823.jpg
This fish had an attitude. I saw a slight swirl. Cast over to it and this guy nailed it on the run and kept on going. Well into the backing and was very stubborn about coming to the boat. I kissed him on the head before I let him go.

Leave a Reply

