Back at home fall action 

Watched some football then drove over to the beach. When I got there it was rough so I kept the flyrod in the car and used the 8 foot light action stick I use for surf plugging. Hung a 1 1/4 oz crazy chicken Stingsilver on there and started tossing it. 2 cast I’m hooked up. Wasn’t sure right away what it was but then I saw this guy:

  
Light was perfect as you can see. A few minutes later I get another bite. Feels bigger and tougher and there’s this dude: 

  
Picture stinks but he was about 16 inches. I fished for about 45 minutes and got three brothers to the blue and another spanis Mack that was a little bigger. Not a bad short shot.

Leave a Reply

