Bass warming up

  
I saw this guy lollygagging near a sunny spot. It was a slight cut out in a weedy basin. I put my fly into the only available opening and bumped it a little. This dude came right over and put his nose in it and just sort of hung there. Waiting for whatever sign these guys wait for. I gave the fly a slight wiggle and it must have been the right sign because that bucket of a mouth opened up and the fly dissapeared. When I set the hook he stuck his face out of the water and shook. I had already lost a nice fish that way so I thought that would be that. But he stayed pinned and I was able to maneuver him through the weeds for this lovely photo.

  
BTW my hands are yooge. Believe me there is no problem in that department.

Leave a Reply

