Memorial Bass

My daughter caught this bass that I’m saying is six pounds, from a pond that Carl Lewis probably could have jumped over.


She was using a 5 inch Senko worm rigged Texas style with a slight bend. I was massing around with my fly rod and had caught a couple fish:


She started hollering , “Dad, help!” I looked up up and saw her little ultra light spinning rod bent right to the water. Then the fish jumped and I dropped what I was doing and ran as fast as I could in flip flops. Got some photos and I got the fish back in and we were so excited we did a little dance right there on the green! 

Also, this happened:

https://vimeo.com/168705305

Leave a Reply

